Election Information

Click on the state below for State Election Information and results.


Filing deadline for write-in candidates is April 27th.

Open County positions:
County Commissioner, District 3 (six year term),
County Clerk and Recorder (four year term),
Sheriff/Coroner (four year term),
County Attorney (four year term),
County Superintendent of Schools (four year term),
Public Administrator (four year term),
County Treasurer/Assessor (four year term),
Justice of the Peace (four year term). 

Precinct Committee persons for all parties (two year terms) Conservation District Supervisors, Districts 1, 3 & 4 (four year terms). 

Anyone interested in filing for State positions can find information on the Montana Secretary of State website at www.sos.mt.gov

Filings as of 3/6/2018

  • County Commissioner
  • Lee Randall
    Darold Zimmer
    Don McDowell

  • County Clerk and Recorder
    Cynde Jo Trucano

County Attorney
Jeff Noble

County Treasurer/Assessor
Kesa Copps
Pat Phillippi

Justice of the Peace
Cathy Landa

Superintendent of Schools
Molly Lloyd

Allen Drane, Jr

Public Administrator
Phoebe Amsden

Click here for Information on Inactive voters.